We are Incorporated! Help Match Our New $500 Challenge Grant! & Other Good News at TSA Watch

First, we are excited to announce that TSA Watch is now officially incorporated in Colorado!  Thanks to our friends at Yippiekiyay Nonprofit Solutions for expediting our process!   We are now preparing to file our IRS 1023 application for 501(c)3 non-profit status; the filing form is ready, but we need to raise $400 to pay the filing fee before we can turn it in.

Why Incorporate?  First, incorporation provides legal protection to our team.  501(c)3 non-profit corporation status allows individuals and organizations to make tax deductible donations to TSA Watch.  But it also allows other non-profits and foundations to make contributions too,  We already have at least one large donor who assured us of a substantial donation from their foundation as soon as we have the 501(c)3 status; they can’t donate to TSA Watch in any other way.  For these reasons we made incorporating a priority.

That leads to our second piece of good news, our Challenge Grant.  Another of our donors has offered to donate $500 more — as soon as we raise another $1,000!  With that help, we will be able to pay the filing fee, and continue on with our work.  If you want to help us reach this goal, or simply want to help us expedite filing for the non-profit status, please make a contribution today, or invite your friends and associates to do so.

Two Live Radio Shows Tuesday

Evan Cutler Will Be Discussing TSA Watch On TWO Live Radio Shows
This Tuesday, March 3rd:

  1. 8-9 A.M. PACIFIC TIME (11 AM EST, 10 AM CST, 9 AM MST, 7 AM Alaska, 6 AM Hawaii

    “Declare Your Independence” With Ernest Hancock

Click to Listen: http://lrn.fm/listen/online/
Ernest Hancock strives to create an understanding of the philosophy of liberty. Understanding is far more important than agreement – that will come in its own time. “Declare Your Independence” works closely with FreedomsPhoenix.com to ‘Uncover the Secrets and Expose the Lies’ so that we can flourish in a very exciting future via their site. DYI airs live weekdays from 9 am-Noon, Eastern Time.

 

2. 4-6 PM Hawaii Standard Time (9-11 PM EST, 6-8 PM PST, 5-7 PM Alaska)
Kauai Soap Box with Felicia Alongi Cowden, KKCR Radio, www.KKCR.org

Click to Listen: www.KKCR.org